Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Equality, Diversity & Inclusion: Databases

Databases

The library provides access to several prominent databases relevant to the subjects taught at IADT.

Here you will find a detailed list of databases that the library subscribes to, related to to the subject areas of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion.

Students can access databases from home by logging in when prompted with their username and password. This is the same as the username and password for your student account.

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Database Resources

Project MUSE provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed humanities and social science books and journals published by over 200 university presses and scholarly societies.  The MUSE platform includes more than 700 journals and over 60,000 books.

 

You can access Project MUSE via the Library website. Go to 'Our Collections', scroll down and you will see 'Databases'.  Click into Project MUSE and 'Institutional Login' where you select 'Dun Institute of Art, Design and Technology' and enter your usual login details.  From here you can start your search.  Once you can see your search results make sure that the 'Access' field is set to 'Only content I have access to' in order to avoid disappointment.  To assist you there are subject-specific search results which can also be accessed here:

Here are links to the subject areas:

cc

IADT LibGuides are licenced under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License (CC-BY-NC 4.0)