IADT's Illustro Institutional Repository collects, preserves, and disseminates the intellectual and creative outputs of our Institution. This represents our commitment to Open Access and open scholarship. It presents an opportunity for staff and students to showcase the incredible work that is created in IADT, enabling the worldwide dissemination and long-term preservation of our research and creative outputs. Illustro is managed by the Institute Library and hosted on the Figshare platform. The Repository is organised by collections and sub-collections and is highly searchable and discoverable.
Open Access (OA) has numerous well-established benefits to researchers and to institutions, increasing citation opportunities and enhancing the visibility of research, thus increasing impact as well as facilitating interdisciplinary research. By facilitating green OA through the Repository, IADT supports researchers to comply with funding mandates, making publicly funded research available.
Some features of the Illustro Repository include the following:
Illustro will host unique collections including more traditional academic output, as well as individual collections such as the National Script Library.
Your research will be assigned a Persistent Identifier such as a Handle or a DOI (Digital Object Identifier) which means you can cite it as a research output alongside your paper or as a freestanding piece of data.
The Illustro Repository complies with funder mandates by making data openly accessible and storing it in perpetuity.
Data that is uploaded to the Illustro Repository is marked for indexing in Google Scholar and Google Dataset Search, thereby increasing the exposure of your research.
The Illustro Repository enables the Library to track usage statistics, including views, downloads, citations, and Altmetrics.
To submit to the Repository send the relevant files and Deposit Form to libraryrepository@iadt.ie.
For further details regarding how we manage specific content, please refer to the 'Submitting your Work to the Repository' tab.
We accept the final drafts for deposit in the Repository. Relevant content includes:
The Library team manage the ingestion of new content. To submit your work to the Repository please see our IADT Library Repository Submission Process.
Please note that this list is not exhaustive. If you have a specific collection that you think might be a good fit for Illustro, please get in touch.
ORCID is an international, interdisciplinary, open, non-proprietary, and not-for-profit organization created by the research community for the benefit of all stakeholders, including the organizations that support the research ecosystem. ORCID’s name was formed from the acronym “Open Researcher and Contributor IDentifier”. It provides a unique persistent digital identifier (an ORCID iD) that distinguishes researchers. The ORCID vision is of a world where all who participate in research, scholarship, and innovation are uniquely identified and connected to their contributions and affiliations across time, disciplines, and borders.
For further information click here.
IADT LibGuides are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution NonCommercial 4.0 International License (CC-BY-NC 4.0)