LibGuides: Sport Psychology: EJournals

Sport Psychology Journals

IADT Library provides access to a wide range of online academic journals in sport psychology accessible through the following platforms:

Publication Finder: Search the Publication Finder here to retrieve academic journals in sport psychology available at IADT Library. For your convenience, see also a list of sports psychology journals subscribed to by IADT Library with links below. High quality open access journals are also available via the Directory of Open Access Journals available here.
IADT's Discovery Search: When conducting research, remember to expand your search beyond sports-specific publications, as relevant content may also be found in broader psychology and health-related journals. The Library's Discovery Search (large white search bar on the IADT Library Website), enables you to search across IADT print and online collections simultaneously. For more information refer to the Library's 101 Guide here and resources below.

Sample of Full-Text Sport Psychology Journals from IADT Library

Asian Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology
This journal is published by Science Direct and is available full-text from 2021. Go to Articles and select All Issues. Select the issue and article you wish to read. Click on the PDF to read the full article. It is also possible to select Search in this Journal to search across the journal.
International Review of Sport and Exercise Psychology
This journal is published by Taylor and Francis and is available full-text from 2008. Go to Browse All Issues and Articles or search within the journal using the search box at the top of the screen. Where an article is available full-text a green tick is visible or the open access icon (unlocked padlock). Click on Download PDF to access the full article. There is a 12 month publisher embargo on this journal meaning that the most recent issues are not available full-text unless the article is available on open access. Please contact the library if you require a specific article from the last 12 months that is not full-text.
Journal of Sport and Exercise Psychology
This journal is published by the North American Society for the Psychology of Sport and Physical Activity and is available full-text from 1979. Select All Content. Scroll down and select the year and issue that you wish to access. Click on the article and scroll down to read. You can also search in the journal using the search box in the top right hand corner.
Journal of Sport Psychology in Action
This journal is published by Taylor and Francis and is available full-text from 2011. Go to Browse All Issues and Articles or search within the journal using the search box at the top of the screen. Where an article is available full-text a green tick is visible or the open access icon (unlocked padlock). Click on Download PDF to access the full article. There is a 12 month publisher embargo on this journal meaning that the most recent issues are not available full-text unless the article is available on open access. Please contact the library if you require a specific article from the last 12 months that is not full-text.
Sport & Exercise Psychology Review
This journal is published by the British Psychological Society and available full-text from 2009. To access articles, scroll halfway down the page where you will see All Issues and Articles organised by year of publication. Select the year and issue you are looking for. Click on the relevant article. Click on access options to read the full article. You can also search in the journal by using the search box halfway down the screen.
Sport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology
This journal is published by the Educational Publishing Foundation and available full-text from 2011. To access articles, scroll halfway down the page where you will see All Issues and Articles organised by year of publication. Select the year and issue you are looking for. Click on the relevant article. Click on access options to read the full article. You can also search in the journal by using the search box halfway down the screen.
Sports Sciences for Health
This journal is published by Springer and is available full-text from 2004. To search in the journal, click Search at the top of the screen. To access individual issues go to Articles, Volumes and Issues. Click on an issue and article to access the full article.

Sport Psychology: EJournals

Sport Psychology Journals

Sample of Full-Text Sport Psychology Journals from IADT Library

Accessing Academic Journals Via the Publication Finder

IADT Library Search

Directory of Open Access Journals (Directory of Open Access Books)